Luncheon celebrates Boys & Girls Club scholars


Forty of northern Nevada’s brightest young minds were recognized during the Boys & Girls Club of Truckee Meadows annual scholarship award luncheon on June 22.

Each year the Club rewards hard-working students and high achievers who have ambitions to continue their education at the college and trade school level. Scholarships are funded thanks to the generosity of local partners like Hot August Nights, The Dean and Gloria Smith Foundation, and The Bill and Doris Pearce Fund.


2011 Scholars include:

  • Jaevis Johnson
  • Emmanuel Williams
  • Tiffany Gallegos
  • Megan Wurm
  • Kevin Vivar
  • Shaquita Hill
  • Jessica Voyles
  • Darius Johnson
  • Valeria Garcia
  • Julio A del la Riva
  • Abdul Zainos
  • Jaevis Johnson
  • Alemair Roscom
  • Mercedes Quinones-Martinez
  • Amanda Flores
  • Samar Ijaz
  • Jessica Voyles
  • Zachary Tapp
  • Malleli Agustin
  • Jayson Roscom
  • Joshua Minor
  • Deser’e Lewis
  • Alexander HazeHine
  • Angelica Del Hierro
  • Kenneth Bissett
  • Jasmine Hernandez-Vasquez
  • Jessica Medoza-Ramirez
  • Hector Echeverria
  • Yen Ngo


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Related Posts

National Boys & Girls Club Week

For more than 75 years, Boys & Girls Clubs across the nation have celebrated National Boys & Girls Club Week by recognizing the invaluable service